Feminist Aspie

The Music and Me: an autistic girl’s experiences with music, part 1

on January 15, 2013

myaspiewife

The Music and Me: an autistic girl’s experiences with music, part 1.

What an amazing post!

 

I didn’t have time to write all that I wanted to say when I originally read this. I myself have grown up with music, Music is such an integral part of my being. I love to sing. Unlike this author, I love lyrics that make you think, and resonate within me. I listen to all kinds of genres from Contemporary Christian Music to Rock to Alternative. I prefer singing slow ballads like songs that I can pour myself into.

What she wrote in this blog was amazingly written. I simply had to share it.

I hope you all enjoy it as much as well.

View original post

Leave a Reply

the silent wave

life through one female Asperger's lens

Living In Limbo

The rants, writing and ramblings of a queer, autistic, chronically ill young adult.

Little Bird, Dreaming

Welcome to the landscapes, mindscapes, and futurescapes of my geography journeys

Anonymously Autistic

#ActuallyAutistic - An Aspie obsessed with writing. This site is intend to inspire through sharing stories & experiences. The opinions of the writers are their own. I am just an Autistic woman - NOT a medical professional.

Sacred Liminality

musings of a genderfluid Fae

the uninspirational

I'm not aspiring to inspire you

Elephants Remember

Living and working with autism in a non-autistic world

that Bloody Cat

Love and chaos deep in the Midwest

Just One Autistic Girl

Be As Younique as your own Fingerprint

drcable sTRANge notes

notes on the sTRANge

A Willful Woman...

Thoughts about books from a romance addict.

Musings Of A Wandering Autistic

I'm Autistic, I like walks, there's probably water nearby.

searchingtounderstand

When I understand, I feel better. This condemns me to a lot of reading and thinking.

21andsensory

I'm Emily and I have Sensory Processing Disorder

